Governing Body Members

Dr. Graham Jackson – Chairman (GP)

Dr Jackson has worked within Buckinghamshire continually since 1988, he became a partner at Whitehill Surgery in 1991 and still thoroughly enjoys the challenge that primary care provides. In 1993 he brought together a group of local colleagues to found AYDDOC, an Out of Hours GP co-operative, of which he was Medical Manager for 10 years. He has been an LMC (Local Medical Committee) member since 1995.  From 1992 to 2003 he was a Hospital Practitioner in Psychiatry; and Chaired Neurolink (a national board of mental health experts providing educational material) for several years.

Dr Jackson has been involved in commissioning and health service provision locally for a number of years having previously been Managing Director of Bucks Urgent Care and was significantly involved in Medicines Management.

He is a member of the Strategic Clinical Networks Oversight Committee for Thames Valley; for Oxford AHSN he sits on both the Partnership Council and the Best Care Oversight group.

Co-Chair of NHS Clinical Commissioners since 1st April 2016 having represented the South Central constituency on the Board since 2014.  He has also been very involved with the development of Primary Care Co-commissioning at a National level.

He is Vice Chair of Buckinghamshire Health and Wellbeing Board.

 Louise Patten – Accountable Officer

Louise is a registered nurse and trained as a District Nurse in Buckinghamshire.  She has worked as Assistant Director of Nursing for a Community Provider then moved into Commissioning as Director of Primary Care.  She has held a PCT Deputy Chief Executive and Board Nurse position.  After her year’s sabbatical taking an MBA, she has worked for a commercial healthcare organisation, set up her own consultancy company and held a Trustee/Director post at Watford Football Club’s Community Trust (registered Charity).

Robert Majilton – Deputy AO & Interim Chief Finance Officer

Robert has held many finance roles within the NHS including Chief Financial Officer at Buckinghamshire PCT, Interim Director of Finance (CHO) at Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust, Director of Finance – CHO (Interim) at Oxfordshire Primary Care Trust, Chief Financial Officer at Oxfordshire Primary Care Trust, Deputy Director of Finance at Oxfordshire Primary Care Trust, Deputy Director of Finance at Oxford City Primary Care Trust and Finance Manager at Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre NHS Trust.

His new role is to provide financial leadership to emerging Clinical Commissioning Groups, support delivery of savings programmes and provide financial advice and training to members of the organisation.

 Debbie Richards – Chief Operating Officer

Dr Rebecca Mallard-Smith – GP Clinical Director

Dr Karen West – GP Clinical Director

Karen is a GP partner at Haddenham Medical Centre. She  is our Clinical Lead for Quality and Executive Clinical Lead for Joint Commissioning and Partnership Working.

An enthusiastic member of the team, she is committed to ensuring the NHS, especially General Practice, remains a service we can be proud of, centred around patient care. As a GP she believes we can, and will, be able to provide a better service to our patients, going forward.

Crystal Oldman – Registered Nurse

Crystal Oldman joined the CCG as nurse member of the Governing Body in January 2013. She is the Chief Executive of the Queen’s Nursing Institute (QNI). Crystal trained as a nurse and worked in the NHS for 16 years, in the acute setting of burns, plastics, oncology and intensive care nursing. She later moved into community nursing and public health, working with some of the most deprived communities in London. She joined Buckinghamshire New University as a senior lecturer and later as Dean of Enterprise and Business Management in the Faculty of Society & Health where her role included the development of partnerships with external agencies to promote research and assist in workforce development.

Crystal’s longstanding interest in the leadership and management has inspired her doctoral studies into the knowledge, skills and attributes of middle managers which she completed in 2014.

 Sheran Oke – Registered Nurse

 Robert ParkesRobert Parkes – Deputy Lay Chair

Robert, a recently retired chartered accountant, was Executive Director, Finance of the URENCO Group until the end of 2015.  Robert worked for URENCO for more than 20 years, and during this time, was responsible for the group’s finance functions as well as Procurement and IT.  Prior to joining URENCO, Robert was UK Finance Director of Schering.

Robert is married with two children and five grandchildren.  He lives in Chearsley and outside of work his main interests are gardening, travel and languages.

 Ross Carroll – Lay Member

                           Graham Smith – Lay Member


Graham is a Barrister who was called to the bar by Middle Temple in 2009. He is an experienced advocate who has appeared in the County Courts throughout the country and has used his legal experience to Lecture Law to students studying degree courses as well as helping more mature students returning to education after a period in work. He is also the founder of a fledging publishing and design company. He lives locally in Buckinghamshire and is the father of two.

 Colin SeatonColin Seaton – Lay Member

Colin retired from his post as the Wycombe District Deputy Police Area Commander last year after 30 years’ service with the Thames Valley Police.  Prior to his retirement, Colin was the district lead officer for Neighbourhood Policing, Community Engagement and Partnership.  During his service he held various posts within Buckinghamshire, Berkshire and Oxfordshire including Detective Chief Inspector responsible for investigating major crimes within the three counties.

Colin has two commendations for leadership and investigation and was awarded the lifetime achievement award for his service to the community.

 Dr Robin Woolfson – Specialist Doctor